When We Were Hiring & Wanted People

11.09.2009

Hey all-

So here is what’s really good; I officially want to get some more people on this thing. I want more voices, a wider variety of music, and a perspective other than my own. I read through my past posts and I look at many of my fellow bloggers sites (which you can find on the right side of your screen, recently updated with more awesome sites) and I realize how much better this thing could be.

So I’m officially putting it out there; if you are interested in helping me out on here, talking about music you love, covering good shit that I don’t always get around to, and those sorts of immaterial rewards for posting on a music blog, then please, please get in touch with me via any of the contact methods you see to the right. I can’t promise anything in return really, except for friendship and a very, very small reader base, but believe it or not, this place does get a few hits here and there, and someone, somewhere will be reading your stuff.

so anyways yeah. if you are reading this and thinking to yourself “hey, that might be fun.”, then please get in touch. there’s no requirements or anything whatsoever, just come on here and write about the music you love however often you want to.

i look forward to hearing from yall.

2 Responses to “When We Were Hiring & Wanted People”

  1. Steve Styles Says:

    I would be extremely interested in writing for your great blog. I myself play music, and the only thing I love doing is discovering new music and playing music. I like a variety of different music and go to a lot of shows and read a lot of blogs. I tried to start my own blog a couple times but never really could get my feet off the ground. I would love to contribute and get even more music out there to fans of music in all its glory. I will give you my e-mail (which i did above) and a list of my current listening to persuede you to let me help! thanks and can’t wait to hear from you.

    Current listening:
    Park Avenue Music – By Hearts + Horses
    Fuck Buttons – Tarot Sport
    Drakkar Sauna – Drakkarnsauna
    Black Moth Super Rainbow – Eating Us
    Brown Bird – Bottom of the Sea
    The Dead Texan – Self-Titled
    Emeralds – Emeralds
    Gorky’s Zygotic Mynci – The Blue Trees
    The Parasails – Skylife
    Real Estate – Real Estate
    Ducktails – Landscapes

    I could keep going, but I think you get the drift! thanks again.

    heartbreakerrecords@yahoo.com

    Steve

  2. Ian Says:

    Hey man, I don’t know if I could add a bunch to your site, but here’s an album you should really check out:

    Grails – Take Refuge in Clean Living

    Wilded-out acid rock, unapologetically heavy and badass as hell.

    http://www.mediafire.com/?4tizm5yxqs9


Leave a Reply

