For real, I’m still here

04.12.2009

Lack of posts… sheesh. i know. i don’t like it either… but my relationship with music has been weird right now and i can’t really put my finger on why. i’m sure something will click soon. i will also have a review of the Elephant Gun/inbirdseye show I attended last night, hopefully either tomorrow or tuesday. spoiler: it kicked ass.

i feel like most of the music i’ve been digging right now has already been written about extensively throughout the indie-rock internet media… namely The Thermals, Black Dice (accidently just typed a ‘k’ instead of an ‘e’ first… -_-), Matt & Kim, and Japanther. so i don’t really know what i could say about them. if you do want me to throw up something by them and write about it, let me know in the comments, or if you have something that you’ve been digging that you want me to cover for other people, definitely let me know about that too.

remember, the His Hideous Heart album is available for free over at our MySpace . it has songs about life.

love yall

3 Responses to “For real, I’m still here”

  1. RJ Says:

    I already asked you to up some Thermals for me u bz

  2. Pete Says:

    You should give this band ‘Dead Times’ a listen. They’ve got this groovy minimalistic, post-hardcore, ambient, hip hop beats thing going on. They’re trying to promote their new album, which they are offering for free on their myspace.
    http://www.myspace.com/deadtimesvibes

    • Brian Says:

      yo man, is there any way you could zip it up for me and shoot me an email? i liked what i heard but its sort of a pain to pull all those mp3s off last.fm individually and i assume you already have them đŸ™‚


Leave a Reply

